top of page

Silver Haired Legislature

The 1982 the Kansas Legislature established the formation of a Silver Haired Legislature consisting entirely of individuals 60 years and older who advocate on issues affecting all older Kansans. SWKAAA is responsible for the election process and providing logistical support to the delegates in Southwest Kansas.

US government building

2023-2025 Kansas Silver Haired Legislature

County Delegate Appointments

Dr. Steve Garten, Barber County

Dianna Beebe, Clark County

Terry Malone, Ford County

Steve Brom, Grant County

Dorothy Ziesch, Hodgeman County

Winona Gebauer, Kearny County

Gayle Anderson, Lane County

Stephen Weller, Meade County

Stephanie Becker, Pratt County

Eloise Doran, Stafford County

Linda McMillan, Stanton County

bottom of page